First Rain

The first rain started early this morning and included some soft lightening and light shifts in the sky. Here’s Daisy, the water meter fairy, doing her work. I love the sound of pitter patter on the patio roof. The fresh smells are so erotic. No lawn mowing today so it’s quiet, peaceful. I can’t wait for the equinox but fall officially feels here today. I’m sure the sun will be back. The cooler weather is astoundingly refreshing. Slippers feel good on my feet. I’m tired of going barefooted.

Please leave a comment/prayer/message below...

