The Full Blood Moon


Picture by Seawitch Artist

Fibroids are no joke and when I got “diagnosed” with them two years ago, I didn’t know they wouldn’t be gone until after menopause. I’m in my early thirties and my Mom didn’t go through menopause until her early fifties. 20 year situation. The good news for now is that the bleeding is being controlled with Depo Privera injections every three months. It’s a time thing. That will only work for one to three years. Then, it’s ablasion and hopefully that works for awhile. Then possibly back to Depo. Basically, my cycle is going to be whacked for 20 years until I stop bleeding. Unless I find an alternative and heal from within in a different, non-Western way. It’s a classic case of “healer, heal thyself”. I’m looking at various hormonal supplements and vitamin regimes that may help. They are costly though and I’m having to save to get there. I’m also moving more with yoga and “looking” at the fibroids in meditation. Why are you there? What are you here to teach me? I open to allow the lessons and learning to come and with it the answers to self healing…..

Please leave a comment/prayer/message below...

