Return to Innocence

This is the music I did my last technical, theatrical performance to. It was with my triplet sister and we had a theme. I was the lead dancer of a crew of Native Americans and she was the lead dancer of a crew of American soldiers. We started out as curious friends who got to know one another and quickly battled fiercely and in the end, her and I posed in a Jaketi (sp?) stretch holding hands. It was an amazing well choreographed and performed piece. I’m trying to get a video of it. It is one of the last great memories I have with my sister and that was over a decade ago. Letting go can be hard. This new moon, I’m returning to my innocence and healing those parts of me that miss her by letting her go with forgiveness and openness. I’m forgiving myself for hurting her and hoping with faith that someday it can and will be different.