Third Sunday of Lent, 2011

Sunday’s Creative Thought: March 27, 2011

Peace Is Infinite

God is all there is. Wherever I am, God is there. Where God is, all Life is. Spirit is individualizing as me now and pouring Itself forth in unique expression according to my dedicated thought.

Right here and now, I devote myself fully to peace. I feel it as it flows through the fiber of my being- my veins, nerves, cells, muscles, and tissue. This is who I am; it is the remembrance of my Divine Truth and the harmony of my life. It is the loving balance in all my relationships and the heart of my actions. Peace is my creed and my focus, and in this moment, I am calm harmony echoing from my essential nature. Peace is established and claimed by me this moment. Life embraces all there is- perfect peace from center to circumference. From Its invisible essence through the spectrum of expression as the visible, Infinite Spirit flows through my every expression.

In peace, my heart is filled with gratitude. I release my word, knowing it is already accomplished. And so it is.

-Rev. Dale Jukes, Vernon, BC

“There is no way to peace; peace is the way.” -A.J. Muste

Today is the third Sunday of Lent and I encourage you to consider what Lent and the season mean to you.  Today Walter Starke reflects in his journal:

“There are no accidents in the divine plan. Every experience that you are having is coming out of your divine consciousness and is right on time. Every lesson is the follow-up of the previous one. This process is a continuous revelation of signposts on the road to the attainment of your Heaven consciousness. Just remember I AM never giving you a lesson that you are not prepared for or one that is unnecessary. I AM not only with you one the road but I AM the road. Every step takes you closer to your realizing that you are all that I AM.”

The term Lent comes from the Old English word meaning “spring,” the time of “lengthening of days.” Although some religions do not honor Lent, I do. I see it as a spiritual preparation time to invoke drawing closer to my inner self and God during this time before the heat in order to prepare for my harvest in Spring, Summer and Fall. Winter season is coming to an end or, is over and the blossoming all around makes God much quicker to spot and sense and feel. As we draw near to our Creator, his legions of Lightworkers and assistants this Lenten season, what will  you be working with them on? I’m asking for strength and courage…for discipline and more self respect. I’m asking them to open my heart and to clear it, to make room for a better, more beautiful love to exist. I’m asking them to hold me and keep me close, to guide and guard and show the way…for opportunities to knock and for you all to be blessed in miraculous way…Have a beautiful day! Namaste.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.