Loving on St. Valentine & the Saints

2-14-2013

I AM A RADIATING CENTER OF GOD-LOVE, MIGHTY TO ATTRACT GOOD TO ME AND TO RADIATE GOOD TO OTHERS.

Justin Epstein, minister of Unity Center of New York City.

www.superyoubook.com

Hail Mary, full of grace.
Our Lord is with you.
Blessed are you among women,
and blessed is the fruit of your womb,
Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God,
pray for us sinners,
now and at the hour of our death.
Amen.


Our Father, Who is in heaven,
Holy is Your Name;
Your kingdom come,
Your will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
and forgive us our sins,
as we forgive those who sin against us;
and lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil. Amen.

Glory Be Prayer

Glory be to the Father

And to the Son,

And to the Holy Spirit.

As it was in the beginning,

is now, and ever shall be,

world without end.

Amen

Prayer to St. Valentine: LOVE

Dear Saint and glorious martyr. Teach us to love unselfishly and to find great joy in giving. Enable all true lovers to bring out the best in God and in each other. Love Love is patient and kind, it doesn’t envy or boast and it’s never proud. Love is not rude or selfish. It doesn’t get angry or keep track of wrongs. Love doesn’t delight in bad things, but it rejoices in the truth. Love always protects, trusts, hopes, and preservers. Love never fails.

St. Paul to the Corinthians

Prayer for the Help of the Holy Spirit

O God, send forth your Holy Spirit into my heart that I may perceive, into my mind that I may remember, and into my soul that I may meditate. Inspire me to speak with piety, holiness, tenderness and mercy. Teach, guide and direct my thoughts and senses from beginning to end. May your grace ever help and correct me, and may I be strengthened now with wisdom from on high, for the sake of your infinite mercy. Amen.

–Saint Anthony of Padua

Come, Holy Spirit, Come Prayer
Come, Holy Spirit, come. Come and reveal to my soul the mysteries of holy things, their exceeding greatness, power, and beauty. Come teach me to love them above and beyond perishable treasures and fleeting amusements. Spirit of Wisdom, grant me the grace, I pray, that I might attain to them and posses them and hold them, hereafter forever. Amen.

–Christian prayer

Prayer to the Holy Spirit

Oh, Holy Spirit, grant that I may participate in those gifts of Faith, Hope, and Graciousness. Decend heavenly Dove! Make of my heart a worthy dwelling-place for You. Illumine my mind, that I may see and understand the mysteries of life. Inflame my heart with pure love of You that I may love all God’s creation. Strengthen my will, that I may be guided by Your holy inspirations. Aid me by Your Graciousness to practice the Divine lessons of humility, peace, honor, and wisdom.

Spirit of love! Spirit of purity! Spirit of peace! Bless my soul more and more. The greatest of your gifts is Graciousness. Graciousness is long-suffering and is kind; Graciousness does not envy; it is not boastful; it is not over-proud; it does not behave unseemly. It is not self-seeking, not easily provoked; Graciousness keeps no lists of petty wrongs; Graciousness rejoices not in another’s inquity, but delights in the truth; Graciousness bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things.

O Holy Spirit, You Giver of every good and wonderful gift, grant me, I beseech You, my personal request in this prayer.

(State your request here…)

May God’s will be done in me and through me. May You be praised and glorified forevermore!

–Christian prayer, adapted by L. Leigh

Prayer to Saint Valentine

Say/choose/write your own private one here.

st valentine

Please leave a comment/prayer/message below...

