Silly Song

Once in a while I feel sort of crazy
and I do things you might think dumb,
like ticklin’ a worm on his underneath
and makin’ him wiggle his thumb.
Then I find a cat and pull it’s trunk
and sing a song with a dog,
and kiss a cow and ride a snake,
and eat my lunch with a hog!!
I don’t believe! I don’t believe it!
Who do you think you are?!
I don’t believe it! I don’t believe it!
You’re carrying things too far!
You’re always tellin’ me stories like this
What’s the matter with you?
I don’t believe it! I don’t believe!
Who needs the wind? There’s you!!

 

 

NOTE: Not sure who the author is but I sang this song when I was in 5th grade in the 80’s and always remembered it! I adore these lyrics. So witty and just ridiculous. Fun for kids and silly for everyone!

Please leave a comment/prayer/message below...

