Firefighter

You saved me that night when I was in my depths of madness on a major freeway hillside in the middle of the darkened night. You were strong, brave, fearless. Your memory stays with me as a jewel in the muck. I aim to be more like your presence that night- a wayshower, a guardian, a responder. There’s no way I could ever repay you. My only hope is that maybe someday someone will thank you for me or that somehow I can pay it forward. I wish I could find you to tell you what your kindness that night means to me still. 

Please leave a comment/prayer/message below...

